Categories: Art+CultureBusiness

The Official 1859 Holiday Gift Guide: 2015

1. Scout & Whistle Wood Pillow | $90 | scoutandwhistle.com
2. Bird Mafia Owl Pillow | $20 | Find it at Feather’s Edge in Bend
3. Imperial Yarn & Stock Ranch Shepherdess Coat | $1,800 | imperialstockranch.com
4. Tanner Goods Document Folio | $200 | tannergoods.com
5. Ransom Spirits Dry And Sweet Vermouths | $20-$28 | northwest-wine.com
6. Beam & Anchor Cutting Board | $145 | beamandanchor.com
7. Hiih Lights Candelabra Lantern | $25 | hiihlights.com
8. Raven & Rose Cocktail-Making Class | $65 | ravenandrosepdx.com
9. High Desert Museum Household Membership | $90 | highdesertmuseum.org

Left:

1. Wooden Train Set by Papa Don’s Toys | $68 | papadonstoys.com
2. CH Goble Salt Co. Craftsman Hand Balm | $15 | chgoble.com
3. Eggpress Social Preparedness Kit | $38 | socialpreparednesskit.com
4. Letterpress Cards by Lark Press | $17 | larkpress.com
5. Wool & Leather Coasters by Reclaimed Wool | $32 | shop.reclaimedwool.com
6. Oh, Little Rabbit Mushroom Tea Towel | $11 | ohlittlerabbit.com
7. Wild Outdoor Apparel Burnside Alpha Jacket | $495 | wildoutdoorapparel.com
8. Ryan Berkley Illustration Oregon Animal Portraits | $35 | ryanberkley.tumblr.com
9. Beth Kerschen Many Crossings PDX Painting | $18 | urbanretrospectives.com
11. Kiriko Made Patchwork Scarf | $125 | kirikomade.com
12. Velorossa Clutch Plate Pendant Light | $198 | velorossa.com
13. Lucky Lady Dress from Cowgirl Cash | $200 | getcowgirlcash.com

Right:

1. Will Leather Goods Kantha Quilt Yoga Bag | $207 | willleathergoods.com
2. Cairn Subscription Box | $300 for 1 year | getcairn.com
3. Studio Redfield Painted Mug | Around $30 | studioredfield.com
4. Poler Napsack | $136 | polerstuff.com
5. Canyon Hoops Dance & Performance Hula Hoop Super Flex | $40 | canyonhoops.com
6. Deviation USA Downhill Skis | $940 | deviationusa.com
7. XoBruno ALVAR Bag | $245 | xobruno.com
8. Be Oregon Camping Mugs | $20 for set of 2 | beoregon.com
9. DrinkTanks 128 oz. Juggernaut Insulated Growler | $109 | drinktanks.com
10. BGood Trail Blends and Bars | $18 | bgoodbars.com
11. Face Rock Creamery Cheese Assortment Gift Basket | Starting at $25 | facerockcreamery.com
12. Charlie Chalk Rustic Personalized Birch Vase | $20 | charliechalk.com
13. Dehen 1920 Chrissman Overshirt | $275 | dehen1920.com
14. Lettered & Lined Custom Latitude Longitude Poster | $18 | letteredandlined.com

Directed & photographed by Talia Galvin

Starring: Oregon-made gifts, Kelly Morton as Clementine Archer & Brendan Loscar as Desmond Eagle

Set Assistant: Bronte Dod

Stylists: Anna Bird & Megan Oliver

Select gift curation by Feather’s Edge & Watershed Comm.

Set Locations: The Oxford Hotel, Sargent’s Café, & the home of Kathryn & Curtis Baker

Illustrations by Brendan Loscar

Share
Published by
admin

Recent Posts

A mother-daughter duo writes a YA novel set on the Oregon Coast

interview by Sheila Miller Kim Cooper Findling and her daughter, 14-year-old Libby Findling, seem to have pulled off a near-impossible…

3 weeks ago

An architect and interior designer fashion a modern Tetherow home befitting the high desert

written by Melissa Dalton In this house, the formality of a traditional enclosed entryway is a thing of the past.…

4 weeks ago

Summit Arts Center’s creativity stems from a desire to preserve history in Government Camp

written by Catie Joyce-Bulay photography by Daniel Stark Most people head to Mount Hood for the epic skiing and hiking,…

4 weeks ago

A solar apiary combines solar power and pollination

written by James Sinks Honeybees dance and dip among the lightly shaded wildflowers in this patch of Rogue Valley farmland,…

4 weeks ago

New Oregon Shakespeare Festival Artistic Director Nataki Garrett seeks to broaden marketing and season

What I'm Workin On interview by Sheila G. Miller The Oregon Shakespeare Festival announced earlier this year that its new…

4 weeks ago

My Workspace — Blue Mountain Wildlife Rehabilitation and Education Center

Rehabilitating wildlife is a way of life for this former vet tech written by Catie Joyce-Bulay photography by Joni Kabana…

1 month ago