Sunday, July 1, 2012

Glamping: Behind the Scenes

By Megan Oliver

Glamping on the shores of the Deschutes River. / Photo by Dina Boswell
Glamping on the shores of the Deschutes River. / Photo by Dina Boswell
Interior lighting illuminates Beckel Canvas Products' Eena Wall Tent. / Photo by Dina Boswell
Interior lighting illuminates Beckel Canvas Products' Eena Wall Tent. / Photo by Dina Boswell
Open the back flaps for great airflow. / Photo by Dina Boswell
Open the back flaps for great airflow. / Photo by Dina Boswell
Night sets in. / Photo by Dina Boswell
Night sets in. / Photo by Dina Boswell
Great Oregon-made products will have you glamping in the lap of luxury. / Photo by Dina Boswell
Great Oregon-made products will have you glamping in the lap of luxury. / Photo by Dina Boswell
The Northwest Alpine Black Spider Light Hoody will keep you cool when the mercury drops. / Photo by Dina Boswell
The Northwest Alpine Black Spider Light Hoody will keep you cool when the mercury drops. / Photo by Dina Boswell
Make sure to bring the dogs along too. / Photo by Dina Boswell
Make sure to bring the dogs along too. / Photo by Dina Boswell
Show your Oregon pride with the Made in Oregon Heart Oregon! t-shirt. / Photo by Dina Boswell
Show your Oregon pride with the Made in Oregon Heart Oregon! t-shirt. / Photo by Dina Boswell
The 1859 photo shoot crew. / Photo by Dina Boswell
The 1859 photo shoot crew. / Photo by Dina Boswell

This summer, take your style outdoors. Glamorous camping, known as “glamping,” is a budget-friendly way to enjoy a five star vacation while still experiencing the Oregon outdoors. 1859 took high quality, Oregon-made products to the tranquil banks of the Deschutes River for a luxurious glamping adventure. Satisfy even the most finicky campers with a little imagination and these local products.

Find These Great Oregon Products in the Photos

Eena Wall Tent by Beckel Canvas Products Starting at $1,000 | beckelcanvas.com

Rucksack by Archival Clothing | $160 | archivalclothing.com

Shirt by Pendleton | Vintage Fit Rider Shirt | $115 pendleton-usa.com

 

Wine by Outdoor Wino | Pincic Table Pink & Rambling Red $15 | outdoorwino.com

Throw Pillows by Indian vs Indian | Start at $36 | indianvsindian.tumblr.com

Throw Pillows by She's Happy Design Co. | $35-$60 | sheshappydesign.com

 

Travel Bag by Maya Moon | $496 mayamoondesigns.com

Yarn by Imperial Yarn | Native Twist | $16 imperialyarn.com  

Dani Natural Products | Organic Grapefruit Ginger Lotion | $14 | danibath.com

Cycle Dog | Trail Buddy Bowl | $20 | cycledog.com

Pendleton | Yakima Camp Blanket | starts at $88 | pendleton-usa.com

RugEmpire | Recycled Wool Pet Bed | starts at $20 | rugempire.squarespace.com

Keen | Glarus Boot | $160 | keenfootwear.com

Stovetec | Biomass Cook Stove | starts at $83 | stovetec.net

Vulture Cycles | Custom Bike | $1,400 | vulturecycles.com

Northwest Plank Company | Live Edge Table | prices vary | naturaledgefurniture.com

Snow Peak | Tulip Lantern | $149.95 | snowpeak.com

Hooked on Wood | Shoji Lantern with Stand | $175 | 503.746.6031

Pendleton Woolen Mills | Roll-up Picnic Blanket | $118 | pendleton-usa.com

Northwest Alpine | Black Spider Light Hoody | $90 | nwalpine.com

Made in Oregon | Heart Oregon! T-shirt | $17.95 | madeinoregon.com

Post a comment:

Your Name:

Your Email Address:

Comment:

2000 characters remaining

Captcha:

You may also like

Web Design & Web Development by LVSYS